Assets can be deleted and removed depending on the history that is associated with it.
To delete an asset, navigate to the asset’s intialization work order and click Delete Asset.
Requirements to Delete an Asset
An asset can only be deleted if it has been initialized and the initialization work order is the single item in the asset’s history. Once an asset has had an additional work order(s) performed on it, has been added to a shipment or put on a BHA; the asset can no longer be deleted through the system. This is true even if these additional work order(s), shipments or BHAs have been canceled.
For scenarios where an asset needs to be deleted and has multiple items in its history, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.